The error by Klaasen falls under the category of unfair movements, according to law 27.4. The umpires were within their rights to call it a no-ball and award an additional run to Mumbai. KKR spinner Varun Chakravarthy expressed his support for Zeeshan Ansari after announcing the decision. He put in on X that the delivery ought to have been termed 'dead ball' rather than that the bowler should not be penalized for the keeper's fault. Heinrich Klaasen's expensive blunder left an opening for Ryan Rickelton, who was otherwise back to the pavilion after being dismissed by a fine delivery from Zeeshan Ansari in the MI vs SRH clash on Thursday only for the latter to be ruled a no-ball. A NO BALL BECAUSE HEINRICH KLAASEN'S GLOVES WERE IN FRONT. pic.twitter.com/QDmqLd76f1 — Mufaddal Vohra (@mufaddal_vohra) April 17, 2025 The Sunrisers Hyderabad had just resumed play after the timeout when Rickelton smashed a looping delivery straight into the hands of Pat Cummins. This time, the MI opener trudged back to the dugout, with Suryakumar Yadav already at the crease, but the decision was soon overturned. The fourth umpire called for it an illegal delivery since Klaasen's glove was ahead of the stumps when Rickelton made contact. That made it a no-ball, therefore Rickelton was called back. MCC laws state that a wicketkeeper can't touch the ball before it has either passed the unpadded side of the stumps or has made contact with the batter. Though Klaasen didn't touch the ball, he was very much in the line of a wicketkeeper standing illegally by having his hands in front of the stumps while Rickelton played the stroke. The error by Klaasen falls under the category of unfair movements, according to law 27.4. The umpires were within their rights to call it a no-ball and award an additional run to Mumbai. KKR spinner Varun Chakravarthy expressed his support for Zeeshan Ansari after announcing the decision. He put in on X that the delivery ought to have been termed 'dead ball' rather than that the bowler should not be penalized for the keeper's fault. If the keeper's gloves come in front of the stumps, it should be a dead ball and a warning to the keeper so that he doesn't do that again !!! Not a no ball and a free hit!! What did the bowler do🙄🙄Thinking out loud!! What do u all think??? — Varun Chakaravarthy🇮🇳 (@chakaravarthy29) April 17, 2025 SRH can be grateful enough that Klaasen's error was not capitalized further. Rickelton hit two boundaries before Harshal Patel dismissed him for 31.