The 2024 ICC Men's T20 World Cup brewed a lot of controversies, especially on the catch of David Miller in the final match, off Suryakumar Yadav. Almost supporting all the confusions and dilemmas, former Indian batter Ambati Rayudu claimed that the boundary cushion was dragged back to make space for the world feed commentators and wasn't placed back in space. Rayudu recently attended Shubhankar Mishra's Unfiltered Podcast. There, while Mishra asked about the incident, Rayudu reignited the debate and said the broadcasters' equipments were to be kept, and thus the cushion was dragged back. Otherwise, who knows, Miller would have still been batting. In the podcast, Rayudu said, "Actually huwa kya tha, woh world feed commentators tha na.. to woh log... woh break mein kya hota ki, woh chair lagata hey, chair ke upar screen lagate hey, ta ki broadcaster ko dikhe kya chal rha hey. to uske liye kya kiya? Rope ko thoda pichhe kiya who lagane ke liye. To usse aise chhod diye. To apne liye boundary itna bada tha. Hum log upar se dekh rhe the na neeche. (Woh six tha?) Tha ya nehi, pata nehi. Rope andar tha to Surya andar se bhagta tha." ["Actually, what happened was that those were the world feed commentators, right? So what they do during the break is, they set up a chair, and on top of the chair they place a screen, so the broadcaster can see what's going on. For that, what did they do? They moved the rope back a little to set it up. And then they left it like that. So for us, the boundary became that big. We were watching from above, looking down. (Was that a six?) Whether it was or not, we don’t know. If the rope was inside, Surya would have been running from inside.] Later Mishra said that God was with India. However, Rayudu downplayed all claims on the legitimacy of Surya's effort for the catch. Read also: Army Officer Plays Cricket with Locals in Shopian, Kashmir God vs ICC rules Suryakumar Yadav's catch was widely questioned, mostly due to the boundary position. Several South Africa fans, and even former cricketers, claimed that the boundary was not in space. They even compared frames from the highlight to prove their point. Meanwhile, what do ICC rules say in this regard? TAccording to the ICC’s Playing Conditions, the official boundary is determined by the position of the boundary cushion, not the painted white line. If the cushion or any solid object marking the boundary is moved for any reason, the original position of the boundary remains valid for all decisions. Section 19.3 clearly mentions, “If a solid object used to mark the boundary is disturbed for any reason, then the boundary shall be considered to be in its original position.” Section 19.3.2 further adds, “If a solid object used to mark the boundary is disturbed for any reason, the object shall be returned to its original position as soon as is practicable; if play is taking place, this shall be as soon as the ball is dead.”